KIS Organigram

This organigram presents the structure of the Leibniz-Institut for Solar Physics (KIS).

Institutional bodies are the Foundation Council (Stiftungsrat), the Scientific Advisory Committee (Wissenschaftlicher Beirat) and the Board (Vorstand).

The institute consists of two scientific departments: Program Area 1 (Solar & Stellar Astrophysics) and Program Area 2 (Observatory & Instrumentation"). Three internal advisory committees serve the Program Areas, Board Office, Administration, IT Services, and Technical Services. Additional, limited-term project groups can be formed by the directorate as needed. Presently, these are VTF/DKIST, Solar Orbiter, Sunrise, PLANETS and EST.